A successful night at our Annual Awards Dinner.

A successful night at our Annual Awards Dinner.

By Miriam Brown
11th May
Share via

Thanks a million for your support.

2018/2019 season has come to a close, last night we celebrated together at Hazelwood, the home of London Irish. It was a great opportunity to acknowledge all our players & members who contributed to the club on & off the pitch. Our club is built on a foundation of volunteers who have a common love of Rugby & London Irish. Our Chairs of Rugby (Alan Duggan - Minis/Gavin Wheeler- Youth/ Mary Fyfe- Ladies & Girls/Adrian Mulleady - Men’s) have done a brilliant job all season & spoke very eloquently last night about the winners of last night’s awards.

Congratulations to the award winners for 2018/2019 Season:

Steve Clark - Coach of the Year
Charlotte Gillespie - Manager of the Year
Phil Sanders - Unsung Hero

Glen Webley - Coach of the Year
Lis Tribe - Manager of the Year
Lee Bradbury - Unsung Hero

Paul Charles - Coach of the Year
Aoife Conroy Evans - Manager of the Year
Sophie Messem - Players Player

Zoe Cox - Coach of the Year
Susan Epsi - Unsung Hero

Trevor Johnson - Unsung Hero

Honours Tie

Calum Haggett
James Madle
Micky Hall
Paddy Rocheford

Hari McCormack
Linda Corcoran

Thank you to our guests & speakers, Judge Jeff Blackett (RFU) & Tom Hennessey (IRFU ).

Last but not least, the Annual Awards Dinner was organised by our President, Terry Long. A huge thank you for all his time & organisation.

Enjoy your off season.

Share via